Dream car competition winner & results Week 14 2017 (3rd - 9th April)



Last week’s half-price Porsche sale was right up Neil Read’s street – the 718 Cayman S is his favourite car! Neil’s son James helped him pick his tickets as they passed through Stansted airport on Sunday afternoon and earlier this morning Christian surprised Neil with his dream car just as he was heading into work! Neil will have a hard time deciding on the colour he’ll go for – he likes blue or black normally, but is tempted by the burnt orange he’s seen on the Porsche configurator – a nice decision to have, congratulations Neil!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Trevor Weaver - AFA Referee
  • Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee
  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Andy Brathwaite - AFA Referee
  • Matt Cannon - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Marvin Smith (US) - Range Rover Velar P380 R-Dynamic HSE + £10k
  • Bashar Zako (AE) - Porsche 911 Targa 4
  • Aidan Ingham (GB) - Porsche 718 Boxster
  • Greg Mahony (GB) - Porsche 718 Boxster + £10k
  • Karl Teague (GB) - Porsche 718 Boxster + £10k
  • K Bitmead (GB) - Porsche Cayenne S e-Hybrid + £10k
  • Wayne Collins (CA) - Porsche Macan Turbo + £10k
  • Paul Grieve (GB) - Porsche Cayenne S e-Hybrid
  • Nicholas Gent (GB) - Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio + £10k
  • Ray Mcloughlin (IE) - Porsche Macan Turbo
  • Sarvjit Rai (GB) - Porsche 911 Targa 4 + £10k
  • Andrew White (GB) - Porsche 718 Cayman S
  • Brandon Ridley (GB) - Porsche Macan S + £10k
  • Christian Walton (GB) - Subaru WRX STi + £10k
  • Hans Weinzierl (SE) - Jaguar F-Type V6S
  • Mairot Sassor (EE) - Porsche 718 Boxster
  • Abdulrahman Alshathry (SA) - Audi RS6 Avant + £10k
  • Bruce Mackay (GB) - Porsche 911 Targa 4 + £10k
  • Tye Dawson (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10k
  • Edward Staples (GB) - Porsche 911 Targa 4 + £10k