Dream car competition winner & results Week 28 2017 (10th - 16th July)



Jeremy Cawley, Dream Car winner number 379, was shocked and delighted in equal measure when Christian walked into the storeroom of the Mind Charity shop that he manages this morning. Immediately recognising the BOTB logo adorning Christian’s jacket, Jeremy knew what was coming – except for the exact make of car, having played for 3 different ones last week! His colleagues gathered in the car park outside as Christian revealed a Mercedes C250D AMG…plus £20,000 cash in the boot! Jeremy was understandably thrilled, promising his colleagues dinner and champagne - congratulations!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Matt Cannon - AFA Referee
  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee
  • Hugh Gilroy - AFA Referee
  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Leo Donnellan - Ex Professional Footballer

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Alex V (GB) - Audi A7 3.0 Bi-Tdi S-Line + £20k
  • Paul Hoyland (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera 4 GTS + £20k
  • Emma Reynolds (GB) - Tesla Model X 75D + £20k
  • Alvin Jayson (GB) - Range Rover Evoque HSE Dynamic TD4 Auto + £20k
  • Marcus Durrenberger (US) - Porsche 718 Cayman
  • Graham Dury (GB) - Mercedes GLE43 AMG Coupe + £20k
  • Eithne Ciaran O'Shea (IE) - Mercedes GLA45 AMG
  • Roy Downie (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V8R Cabrio
  • Adam Barker (GB) - Nissan GT-R Recaro + £20k
  • Anthony Cox (GB) - Ford Mustang GT
  • Christopher Dwyer (GB) - Mercedes A45 AMG
  • Gavin Macandrew (GB) - Volkswagen Golf Gti + £20k
  • Laurent Morer (CH) - Volvo XC90 T8 R-Design + £20k
  • Mairot Sassor (EE) - Mercedes A220d AMG Line
  • Nabil Altaf (GB) - BMW M140i + £20k
  • Burgazzi Pierluigi (US) - Maserati Quattroporte V8 + £20k
  • Lukas Tsiopani (GB) - Volkswagen Golf R + £20k
  • Paulo Santos (GB) - Nissan GT-R Recaro + £20k
  • Geoff Sharp (GB) - Range Rover Evoque HSE Dynamic TD4 Auto + £20k
  • Jakub Filipek (GB) - Ford Fiesta ST