Dream car competition winner & results Week 33 2017 (14th - 20th August)



This week's winner, Robert Dowdell, has been playing with BOTB for a few years! His patience and determination paid off this morning when Christian surprised him via FaceTime with a brand new Range Rover Evoque worth £44,545! Robert was elated as he has been close a few times before… congratulations Robert!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Matt Cannon - AFA Referee
  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Leo Donnellan - Ex Professional Footballer
  • Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee
  • Hugh Gilroy - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Paul Hutchings (GB) Audi RS6 Avant + £20k
  • Firat Elbeyioglu (GB) Jaguar F-Type V8R Coupe + £20k
  • Ryan Allan (GB) Jaguar E-Pace P250 R-Dynamic HSE + £20k
  • Tudor Dimboianu (RO) Aston Martin Vantage S + £20k
  • Mihlali Mnombeli (ZA) Audi RS3
  • Mark Kremin (GB) Alfa Romeo 4C + £20k
  • Gianmary Vito Romano (GB) Range Rover Evoque Coupe HSE Dynamic Si4
  • Wayne Young (GB) Land Rover Discovery Td6 HSE + £20k
  • Paul Garner (GB) Jaguar E-Type (Classic 1960's) + £20k
  • Ioannis Papadopoulos (GR) Mercedes AMG GT
  • Eileen Bradley (GB) Mazda MX-5 Sport Nav + £20k
  • Jonathan Lewis (GB) Ford Fiesta ST + £20k
  • Maximillian Devan (AE) Ford Mustang GT + £20k
  • Rimas Siudikas (GB) Mercedes G63 AMG + £20k
  • Alan Macleod (GB) Mercedes CLA45 AMG Shooting Brake + £20k
  • Gilles Berwouts (BE) Audi S1
  • Richard Dunford (GB) Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio + £20k
  • Ahmed Saad (GB) Mini Cooper S
  • Joshua Ramirez (GB) Audi TT-RS + £20k
  • Ken Stanley (GB) Porsche 718 Boxster S + £20k
  • Neil Lawrie (GB) Ford Focus RS