Dream car competition winner & results Week 44 2017 (30th October - 5th November)



Ralph Talabi thought the doorbell earlier this morning signalled an Amazon delivery, but in fact it was a package of a very different kind – in the shape of a Mercedes C250D AMG! Unlike last week’s Dream Car winner who was a first time player, Ralph has been entering for 6 years and he was so elated to win that his response when asked what colour he’d choose was: “who cares about the colour – it’s an AMG!”

Ralph invited Christian in to show him the laptop he plays on…and which he used to watch over 40 judging videos to improve his chances! He also took the opportunity to call his wife with the good news, who immediately asked whether he’d been drinking! We suspect Ralph might well do just that with the leftover champagne after the obligatory spray – congratulations!     


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Matt Cannon - AFA Referee
  • Trevor Weaver - AFA Referee
  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Leo Donnellan - Ex Professional Footballer
  • Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided?

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another Spot the Ball competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Nicholas Upton (GB) - Ford Mustang 1960s Classic + £20k
  • Paul Davis (GB) - Ford Mustang GT
  • Dean Cunningham (GB) - BMW M3 + £20k
  • Divyesh Patel (GB) - Porsche Cayenne S e-Hybrid + £20k
  • Barrie Kingston (GB) - Ford Focus RS + £20k
  • David Hollosi (AT) - Audi RS4 Avant
  • Joseph Sahakian (LB) - Range Rover Velar P380 R-Dynamic HSE + £20k
  • Ryan Smith (GB) - Ford Fiesta ST
  • Andrew Conboy (GB) - Audi RS4 Avant + £20k
  • Andrew Wallis (GB) - Honda Civic Type-R GT + £20k
  • Beverley Marshall (GB) - Ford Mustang GT
  • Conor Croke (AE) - Audi RS6 Avant + £20k
  • David Gaskill (GB) - Range Rover Evoque Convertible Si4 HSE Dynamic
  • Godfrey Bagtas (GB) - Volkswagen Golf Gti + £20k
  • John Budd (GB) - Porsche Macan GTS
  • Manuel Larino Caamano (ES) - Audi A6 All-Road 3.0 TDI
  • Stephen Bowen (GB) - Lotus Elise Sport
  • Edward Peel (GB) - Porsche Macan S Diesel + £20k
  • Hayden Campbell (GB) - BMW M4 CS + £20k
  • Solomon Jonga (GB) - Audi RS5 + £20k