Dream car competition winner & results Week 14 2016 (4th - 10th April)



The number 13 certainly isn't unlucky for Richard Howe, who this morning became BOTB's 313th Dream Car winner! We interrupted Richard in the middle of a phone call at work to let him know that he'd become the first winner of the fantastic Subaru WRX STi, which was recently added to the line-up. Richard told us he'd just moved house to the countryside – the perfect driving environment for this rally car in disguise! Better still, Richard can tear up the country lanes safe in the knowledge that his petrol costs are covered, as he wisely added the £10,000 cash and fuel option to his basket last week. Congratulations Richard!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Trevor Weaver - AFA Referee
  • Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee
  • Matt Cannon - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided?

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another Spot the Ball competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Tomas Saliuta (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S
  • Kim Palmer (GB) - Porsche 718 Boxster S + £10k Cash
  • James Timmins (IE) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S
  • Joel Heilpern (GB) - Mercedes C63-S Coupe + £10k Cash
  • Robbie Bradley (GB) - Audi RS3 + £10k Cash
  • Matthias Toth (DE) - Mercedes C63-S Coupe + £10k Cash
  • Alasdair Ross (GB) - Mercedes C63-S Coupe + £10k Cash
  • Phil Rogers (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S + £10k Cash
  • Stephen Salmon (GB) - Mercedes C63-S Coupe + £10k Cash
  • Nicolas Hollaus (AT) - Porsche Cayenne Diesel
  • Sardar Singh (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S + £10k Cash
  • Zamiel Cano (GI) - Audi RS3
  • Yevgen Myronov (GB) - Mercedes C63-S Coupe + £10k Cash
  • Matt Hulbert (GB) - BMW M3 + £10k Cash
  • Darryl Grobbelaar (ZA) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S + £10k Cash
  • Chris Garner (GB) - Audi RS3
  • Fredrik Toorn (SE) - Alfa Romeo 4C
  • Robert Mcgregor (GB) - Aston Martin Vantage + £10k Cash
  • Ninad Apshankar (GB) - Audi RS3
  • Brian Harries (GB) - Aston Martin DB9 Volante + £10k Cash