Dream car competition winner & results Week 24 2016 (13th - 19th June)



Engineering consultant Alec Gwynn is due to retire at the end of the year, so over the past few months he's been entering the Dream Car Competition for "cars I can have some fun in, instead of the more practical ones I used to enter for!" He couldn't have chosen better this week and earlier today Christian travelled down to Cornwall to surprise Alec with the super-speedy Caterham 420! Alec quickly hopped behind the wheel and took the car for a spin around Penzance before cracking open the obligatory bottle of champagne down in the harbour – congratulations Alec!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Mr. Sol Campbell - Ex-England International Footballer
  • Mr. Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Mr. Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee
  • Mr. Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Mr. Matt Cannon - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Tony Bertilsson (SE) - BMW M6 + £10k Cash
  • Philip McMorrough (IE) - Corvette Stingray
  • Kathleen O'Mahony (IE) - Land Rover Discovery Sport HSE Auto
  • Stuart Edmonds (GB) - Ford Focus RS
  • Birger Vistrom (SE) - BMW M4
  • Peter Haste (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera + £10K
  • Sebastian Knap (GB) - BMW M4
  • Johan Godin (NL) - Porsche 911 Carrera + £10K
  • David Marshall (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera + £10K
  • Charles Isola (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera + £10K
  • Eamonn Taaffe (IE) - Corvette Stingray
  • Sukumaran Menon (UAE) - Porsche 911 Carrera + £10K
  • Chris Mills (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera
  • Michael McKay (GB) - Ford Focus RS + £10K
  • Neil Elliot (GB) - Ford Focus RS
  • Dennis Harris (GB) - BMW M4
  • Daniel Dockerty (GB) - Ford Focus RS + £10K
  • Wayne Solomon (GB) - Range Rover Evoque LE by Kahn + £10K
  • Johan Samuelsson (SE) - BMW M4 + £10K
  • Deepak Ira (GB) - Ford Focus RS