Dream car competition winner & results Week 53 2015 (28th December - 3rd January)



It's the time of year when people take advantage of a good sale…and Yair Segal is no different, playing for the half-price Porsche Macan GTS in last week's Dream Car Competition. Yair − who splits his time between his home in Israel and his job in Nigeria − was on his way to lunch with a friend when William called earlier today with the fantastic news that he was the first winner of 2016! Along with the £55k Macan GTS Yair also won £10,000 in cash, so lunch (and some champagne?!) is sure to be on him − congratulations Yair!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Peter Kosciolek - AFA Referee
  • Trevor Weaver - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Frank Denniston (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S
  • Ashley Mosdell (GB) - Porsche Macan GTS
  • Elliot Gidley (GB) - Porsche Macan GTS + £10k Cash
  • Minesh Solanki (GB) - Porsche Cayman GTS + £10k Cash
  • John Bowen (GB) - Jeep Wrangler CJ300 Kahn
  • Tim Brunskill (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V8R Coupe + £10k Cash
  • Rohail Javaid (GB) - BMW 740Li M-Sport + £10k Cash
  • Stephen Falkiner (GB) - Mercedes A45 AMG + £10k Cash
  • Steve Lowson (GB) - Porsche Macan GTS + £10k Cash
  • Scott Lloyd (GB) - Mercedes A45 AMG + £10k Cash
  • Nick Putt (GB) - Audi RS6 Avant + £10k Cash
  • Matthew Lelliott (GB) - Porsche Macan GTS + £10k Cash
  • Dennis Harris (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S
  • Alain Chihadeh (AE) - Jaguar F-Type V6S
  • Alan Ward (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S
  • Gergely Gyorki (GB) - Aston Martin Vantage + £10k Cash
  • Edward Farrell (IE) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S
  • Mohammed Nensi (CH) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S
  • Stephen Gordon (GB) - Porsche Macan GTS + £10k Cash
  • Philip Cottrell (GB) - Aston Martin DB9 Volante + £10k Cash