Dream car competition winner & results Week 4 2016 (25th - 31st January)



Gordon McAteer is a long-standing BOTB player who occasionally plays for the sale cars, but always includes a Porsche in his basket too! He's been an avid fan of the marque for a number of years, so we were thrilled to present him with the amazing Cayman S at his workplace earlier today as the latest Dream Car winner. Gordon was so happy to see Will he planted a kiss on his cheek, before inviting his delighted colleagues outside to share in the champagne moment. Congratulations Gordon!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Sol Campbell - Ex-England International Footballer
  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Michael Buckley (GB) - Ford Mustang GT + £10k Cash
  • John Greenwood (GB) - Porsche Cayman S
  • Nicholas Jenkins (GB) - Porsche Cayman S
  • Chris Bennett (GB) - Land Rover Discovery Sport HSE Auto + £10k Cash
  • Graham Schofield (GB) - Mercedes A45 AMG + £10k Cash
  • Leca Dominique (FR) - Mini Countryman 2.0d SD
  • David Appleton (GB) - Porsche Cayman S + £10k Cash
  • Yiannis Papadopoulos (GB) - Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE + £10k Cash
  • Kenneth Durrant (BM) - Aston Martin Vantage
  • Steven Tait (GB) - Mercedes A45 AMG + £10k Cash
  • Richard Kells (GB) - Porsche Cayman S + £10k Cash
  • Marianne Mcquade (GB) - Mini Countryman 2.0d SD + £10k Cash
  • Mark Karasick (GB) - Porsche Cayman S + £10k Cash
  • K Ullah (GB) - Range Rover TDV6 Vogue SE + £10k Cash
  • Roy Stansbury (GB) - Porsche Cayman S
  • Johnny Woodiss-Field (GB) - Porsche Cayman S + £10k Cash
  • Moriam Hassan (NL) - Land Rover Discovery Sport HSE Auto
  • Ian Cook (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S + £10k Cash
  • Eddie M'Mari (GB) - Mercedes A45 AMG
  • Shane Ward (GB) - Porsche Cayman S + £10k Cash