Dream car competition winner & results Week 29 2016 (18th - 24th July)



Publican James Barrons-Ruth was toiling away building a new driveway this summer's morning when we turned up in a £60,775 Jaguar F-Type V6S. Normally a Porsche fanatic, James gave in to his partner Jayne's obsession with Jaguar last week and played instead for the half-price V6S. As Dream Car winner number 328, James and Jayne now have the perfect car to put on display on their new drive (when it's finished!), although who's going to be the primary driver is still up for discussion…! Congratulations to James - a 6-year BOTB veteran - who also scooped £10,000 in cash and fuel for a year!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Matt Cannon - AFA Referee
  • Trevor Weaver - AFA Referee
  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Leo Donovan - Ex Professional Footballer

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Shankar Sundararajan (DK) - Nissan GT-R Recaro + £10k
  • Shenton Smith (ES) - Nissan GT-R Recaro + £10k
  • Struan Fredersdorff (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10k
  • Richard Lockyer (GB) - Mercedes AMG GT + £10k
  • Duncan Lamont (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10k
  • Andrea Cruz (GB) - Maserati Ghibli S
  • Natalia Smorodinova (GB) - Nissan GT-R Recaro + £10k
  • Bholesh Kakiya (GB) - Nissan GT-R Recaro + £10k
  • Richard Thornton (GB) - Maserati Ghibli S + £10k
  • Chris Burston (GB) - Ferrari 488 Spider + £10k
  • Nick Carter (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S
  • Stepehen Jenkins (GB) - Maserati Ghibli S
  • Michael Lee (GB) - Aston Martin Vantage S
  • Peter May (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10k
  • D Morgan (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S
  • James Aker (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S
  • Susan Turner (CA) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10k
  • Ben Danson (GB) - Jeep Wrangler CJ300 Kahn
  • Francis Merrick (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10k
  • Sherman Meikle (GB) - Nissan GT-R Recaro