Dream car competition winner & results Week 31 2015 (27th July - 2nd August)



BT Systems Engineer Dudley Wanasinghe has played on and off since 2007, and in recent months has entered more regularly as he's keen to upgrade his 9-year old Vauxhall Astra. So he was understandably delighted when he won the £40,000 cash prize this week − made better still by the extra £10,000 he'd also added to his basket! Dudley was busy building a garden swing for his kids when Rupert surprised him with the good news. And he's not the only member of the family who'll be getting a surprise today − Dudley's wife has no idea he's been playing, but we're sure she won't be too cross when she sees the giant £50,000 cheque as she walks in from work! Congratulations to the whole family!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Trevor Weaver - AFA Referee
  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Abidhusein Bhalloo (GB) - Aston Martin Vantage N430 (+ £10k Cash)
  • Peter Chandhar (GB) - Aston Martin Vantage (+ £10k Cash)
  • Ben Mcconaghy (BB) - Aston Martin Vantage N430 (+ £10k Cash)
  • Bryan Green (GB) - Audi RS3 (+ £10k Cash)
  • Daniel Hubert (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V8R Coupe (+ £10k Cash)
  • D Patterson (GB) - Aston Martin Vantage N430
  • David Rivers (CA) - Mini Cooper S
  • Faisal Sultan (GB) - Lotus Exige V6 S
  • Garry Christian (GB) - Aston Martin Vantage N430 (+ £10k Cash)
  • Gillian Hick (IE) - Mini Countryman 2.0d SD
  • Jayne Kirwin (GB) - Porsche Cayman GTS (+ £10k Cash)
  • Harrison O'Hara (GB) - Caterham Academy Pack (+ £10k Cash)
  • Patricia Francin (FR) - Porsche Cayman GTS
  • Lucas Fussnegger (GB) - Porsche Cayman GTS
  • Malcolm Macdonald (GB) - Ford Mustang GT (+ £10k Cash)
  • Mark Pugh (GB) - Nissan GT-R (+ £10k Cash)
  • Peter Spoerry (CH) - Range Rover LWB Autobiography
  • Roddy Hepburn-Wright (GB) - Lotus Exige V6 S (+ £10k Cash)
  • Shoaib Ougradar (GB) - Mercedes C250 CDI AMG Line (+ £10k Cash)
  • Stewart Fraser (GB) - Cash Prize £40k (+ £10k Cash)