Dream car competition winner & results Week 51 2016 (19th - 25th December)



2016 will definitely be a year to remember for Mark Denby – not only did he get engaged, he also won his dream car – the fantastic Mercedes A45 AMG, worth £40k! Christian knocked on Mark's door at home in Bradford just two days after Christmas to surprise him with the news….and also revealed he'd won £10k in cash! While Mark has conceded that some of the money can be put towards the wedding, it's "only after I've specced the car to my heart's content!" Congratulations to Mark and fiancé Hollie!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Hugh Gilroy - AFA Referee
  • Matt Cannon - AFA Referee
  • Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee
  • Leo Donnellan - Ex Professional Footballer

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Darren Easom (GB) - Tesla Model X 75D + £10k
  • Carlo Capuano (GB) - Volvo XC90 T8 R-Design
  • Christopher Paterson (GB) - Mercedes A45 AMG + £10k
  • Rajendran Chinnusamy (GB) - Ford Mustang GT + £10k
  • Netaben Jenson (GB) - Porsche Cayenne S e-Hybrid + £10k
  • Davey Morris (GB) - Ford Mustang GT + £10k
  • Valter Monteiro (GB) - Porsche 718 Cayman
  • Darren Lopez-Rubio (JE) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10k
  • Marek Matej (GB) - BMW M5
  • Gemma Hegde (GB) - Ford Mustang GT + £10k
  • Jonathan Western (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10k
  • William Rankine (GB) - Range Rover LWB Autobiography + £10k
  • Darren Barker (GB) - Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio + £10k
  • Mark Ashworth (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10k
  • Stephen Nicholls (DE) - Mercedes C63-S Coupe + £10k
  • Lukasz Zajac (SE) - Tesla Model S 75D
  • Brian Saunders (GB) - Mercedes GLE350d AMG + £10k
  • Barry McVicar (FR) - Jaguar F-Type V6S
  • Michael Rowland (GB) - BMW i3 + £10k
  • Zeyan Zhao (IE) - Porsche Cayenne S e-Hybrid