« Back

Dream Car competition winner & results Mr. Roy Lumby - Mini Cooper S JCW 16 - 30 Apr April 16th - 30th 2013

Roy Lumby is going to be the fastest pensioner in Yorkshire after scooping the stunning Mini S John Cooper Works with £10k stuffed in the glovebox. Roy has been entering the competition for a few years now and his win has come just at the right time – he's due to retire in five weeks' time. He plans to test the car to its limits for a couple of years - the boy racer tendencies he picked up in his youth still run through his veins - and the money will come in handy too, as Roy points out: "Pensions are small and with savings getting no returns, this is incredible news and will make a real difference for the next few years". Congratulations to Roy – we wish him all the best (and a whole lot of fun!) in his retirement.


Reward Scheme

Game Credit is won for doing well in Car Competitions.

  • Zone 1

    100% of ticket value paid

  • Zone 2

    15% of ticket value paid

  • Zone 3

    10% of ticket value paid

The image displayed is a scaled representation.
For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please view or download  full size image.



The panel of judges is formed of experienced sports professionals on a rotating basis, who each offer their best opinion. Using a panel of judges ensures that nobody can ever know the original position of the ball - resulting in a process that is fair, transparent, audited and honest.

All entrants are eligible to win game credit in zones 1 to 5 (see key above), according to their proximity to the judged position.


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Game Credit.

  • Richard Buultjens (LK) - Mini Cooper S JCW
  • Adrian Melrose (GB) - Range Rover Sport TDV6 SE
  • Prashant Patle (GB) - Range Rover Evoque
  • Gerwin Bernhardt (AT) - Aston Martin DB9 Volante
  • Sombahadur Gurung (GB) - Range Rover Sport
  • Gary Winkfield (GB) - Range Rover Evoque
  • Niamh Smythe (IE) - Range Rover TDV6 Vogue SE
  • Orjan Grandal (NO) - Audi A3 Cabrio 2.0 S-Line
  • Kevin Corker (GB) - Range Rover Sport TDV6 SE
  • John Boutelje (SE) - Porsche 911 Carrera S Cabri
  • Asif Saeed (GB) - Mini Cooper S JCW