Dream car competition winner & results Week 22 2017 (29th May - 4th June)



This week’s Dream Car winner, Phil Wakefield, started playing BOTB after seeing his best friend Nick Anders win a Mercedes A45 AMG back in September 2016! Christian surprised Phil with his new toy at home in Southport earlier this morning, revealing the monstrous Vauxhall VXR8 GTS worth £53,625... plus £10,000 cash in the boot. Phil was delighted, proclaiming he was “one lucky boy today!” Congratulations Phil!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Matthew Rea - AFA Referee
  • Hugh Gilroy - AFA Referee
  • Alain Goma - Ex Professional Footballer
  • Leo Donnellan - Ex Professional Footballer
  • Trevor Weaver - AFA Referee
  • Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Andrew Baldwin (CH) - Range Rover Evoque Coupe HSE Dynamic Si4 + £10k
  • Keith Blunden (CA) - BMW M4 Convertible + £10k
  • Garrad Williams (GB) - Lexus RC-F
  • Harkesh Dhillon (GB) - Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio + £10k
  • Nickiel Sharma (GB) - Jaguar XF 3.0d S + £10k
  • Richard Nanninga (NL) - BMW M4 Convertible
  • Catherine Gough (IE) - Lexus RC-F
  • Charles Westlake-Wood (ES) - Lexus RC-F
  • Gerard O'Rourke (IE) - Mercedes AMG GT + £10k
  • Terence Irons (GB) - Dodge Challenger SRT Hellcat + £10k
  • Marek Kosicki (GB) - Maserati Ghibli S + £10k
  • Roger Leonard (US) - Porsche 718 Boxster
  • Peter Reynolds (GB) - Ferrari 488 GTB + £10k
  • Ben Jenkins (GB) - Chevrolet Camaro V8 + £10k
  • Dave Hodge (JE) - BMW M4 Convertible + £10k
  • John Hooper (GB) - Range Rover Velar P380 R-Dynamic HSE + £10k
  • Julian Lowndes (GB) - Mercedes C63 AMG + £10k
  • Marcus Taylor (GB) - Audi TT-RS + £10k
  • Rafa Porcel (ES) - Nissan GT-R Recaro
  • Paul Letford (GB) - Mercedes C63 AMG + £10k