Dream car competition winner & results Week 52 2016 (26th December - 1st January)



Christmas is always a busy time of year at our airport sites as people visit friends and family over the festive period. Paul Green was doing just that, although he can thank last week's heavy fog for his flight being diverted from London City airport to Gatwick, where he passed the time waiting to board at the BOTB stand. Having played a few times before for sporty two-seaters, Paul's son convinced him to go for Range Rover Sport tickets on this occasion…and only a few days later Christian surprised Paul on his first day back at work with the £63k beauty! Paul was shell-shocked and had just enough time to jump behind the wheel before being called into a 2017 planning meeting – congratulations to Paul and his family!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Matt Cannon - AFA Referee
  • Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee
  • Leo Donnellan - Ex Professional Footballer
  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided?

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another Spot the Ball competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Alasdair Ross (GB) - Porsche 718 Cayman S + £10k
  • Teresa McSwiney (ES) - Maserati Ghibli S
  • David Cooper (GB) - Maserati Ghibli S + £10k
  • Stephen McCallion (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera + £10k
  • Richard Barnes (GB) - Porsche 718 Boxster + £10k
  • Hadleigh Nash (GB) - Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE
  • Iglind Suli (GB) - Subaru WRX STi
  • Nagy Walmsley (AE) - BMW M3
  • Rob Parkman (AU) - Porsche 718 Cayman S
  • Clifford Blaylock (GB) - Volkswagen Golf R + £10k
  • Graham Hawkins (GI) - Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE
  • Russ Fretwell (GB) - Nissan GT-R Recaro + £10k
  • Yasir Mumtaz (GB) - Range Rover Evoque LE by Kahn
  • Blair Sutherland (GB) - Audi TTS + £10k
  • Chris Hall (GB) - Subaru WRX STi
  • Mark Smith (GB) - BMW M3 + £10k
  • Andrew Latchem (GB) - Aston Martin V12 Vantage S + £10k
  • Nick Venables (GB) - Porsche 718 Boxster
  • Ramanathan Subramani (GB) - Porsche Cayenne S Diesel + £10k
  • Dan Wright (GB) - Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE