Dream car competition winner & results Week 27 2015 (29th June - 5th July)



This is the first time that we haven't been able to track our weekly winner down! We know that his name is Ted Ferguson Jr, that he bought his tickets at Dublin airport last Friday and that he's won the amazing-sounding Ford Focus RS. We think he's an American living in Ireland and now on holiday somewhere in the world. However, despite numerous attempts to reach him by phone, text message and email, we've yet to speak! One thing's for sure − he's got a fantastic car waiting for him when he gets home − congratulations Ted…and give us a call!


Update 14th July: Ted finally called us towards the end of last week, when we were able to give him the good news that he’d won a car! To save on data charges, his phone had been switched off as he enjoyed the sunshine in southern Spain with some friends. As the pictures above show, he certainly celebrated his good fortune and is still over the moon now he’s back home in Ireland!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee
  • Trevor Weaver - AFA Referee
  • Peter Kosciolek - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Tom Hiscox (GB) - Ford Mustang GT
  • Steve Bond (GB) - Land Rover Defender 90XS (+ £10k Cash)
  • Stefan Wetterlin (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera
  • Shaul Mizrahi (IL) - Lotus Exige V6 S
  • Mohammed Shadab Khan (GB) - Nissan GT-R
  • Cory Smith (GB) - Mercedes S63 AMG Coupe (+ £10k Cash)
  • Peter Mcknight (NZ) - Audi R8 V10
  • Peter Ashcroft (GB) - Nissan GT-R (+ £10k Cash)
  • Alan Stanley (GB) - Ford Focus RS (+ £10k Cash)
  • Nick Ward (GB) - Range Rover Evoque HSE TD4 (+ £10k Cash)
  • Mick Lawless (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera (+ £10k Cash)
  • Johnny Woodiss-Field (GB) - Ford Mustang GT (+ £10k Cash)
  • Jon Mcknight (GB) - Tesla Model S 85D (+ £10k Cash)
  • Jed Clements (AU) - Ford Focus RS (+ £10k Cash)
  • Frederik Mathies (DE) - Ford Mustang GT (+ £10k Cash)
  • Hugo Eaglesfield (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera
  • Dominic Candon (GB) - Mercedes SL500 (+ £10k Cash)
  • Ian Brown (GB) - Ford Focus RS
  • Brian Greig (GB) - Ford Focus RS
  • Bernie Mc Cluskey (GB) - Aston Martin Vantage (+ £10k Cash)