Dream car competition winner & results Week 12 2017 (20th - 26th March)



Emmanuel Omubo-Dede is studying Economics at Swansea University and enters the Dream Car competition most weeks. Christian headed to Wales early this morning to let him know he was the latest Dream Car Winner, scooping the brand new Ford Fiesta ST! The ST was only launched at the Geneva Motor Show a couple of weeks ago, so Emmanuel will be one of the very first people in the UK to own one – lucky man! He’s sure to be the toast of his fellow students as he ferries them around in his new pride and joy, which also happens to be the first car he’s ever owned – keep your feet off the seats everyone…and congratulations Emmanuel!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Trevor Weaver - AFA Referee
  • Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee
  • Leo Donnellan - Ex Professional Footballer
  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Sean Wickes (GB) - Audi RS5 + £10k
  • Dhruv Patel (US) - Honda Civic Type-R
  • Duncan Raybould (GB) - Range Rover Velar P380 R-Dynamic HSE
  • Jonny Barclay (GB) - Honda Civic Type-R
  • Vincent Boughton (GB) - Porsche Panamera 4S Diesel Sport Turismo + £10k
  • Valery Mendeleev (LU) - Range Rover Velar P380 R-Dynamic HSE
  • Barry Smith (GB) - Honda Civic Type-R
  • Alun Hart (GB) - Mercedes A45 AMG
  • Amy Hadden (GB) - Ford Fiesta ST
  • Gary Laird (GB) - Audi TT-RS + £10k
  • Yaasiin Hossen-Saib (GB) - Range Rover Velar P380 R-Dynamic HSE + £10k
  • Marino Janahan (GB) - Mercedes E63-S AMG + £10k
  • Gordon Challinor (GB) - Range Rover Velar P380 R-Dynamic HSE + £10k
  • Tim Morgan (GB) - Audi RS5
  • Gareth Lloyd (GB) - Range Rover Evoque LE by Kahn + £10k
  • John Doherty (GB) - Mercedes A45 AMG
  • Heri Guttesen (FO) - BMW M3
  • Charles McMurray (GB) - Ford Focus RS + £10k
  • Zsolt Jakab Jr. (HU) - Mercedes A45 AMG
  • Lennart Pettersson (SE) - Range Rover Velar P380 R-Dynamic HSE