Dream car competition winner & results Week 23 2016 (6th - 12th June)



With some skill, perseverance and good fortune, it's possible to come up trumps more than once in the BOTB Dream Car Competition…and that's what's happened today! 18 months ago Spencer Hill won the competition, but decided to take the cash alternative to help his parents (and parents-in-law!) undertake some essential home repairs. But he's a petrolhead at heart, so has kept at it…and today we presented him with a car that this time he'll hopefully keep and enjoy – the amazing BMW M3. Spencer also won £10,000 in cash, plus fuel for a year – congratulations Spencer!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Mr. Sol Campbell - Ex-England International Footballer
  • Mr. Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Mr. Peter Georgiou - AFA Referee
  • Mr. Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Mr. Matt Cannon - AFA Referee

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Sean Williams (GB) - Ford Focus RS + £10K
  • Rajesh Parmar (GB) - Maserati Levante + £10K
  • Stewart Monks (GB) - Cash Prize £40,000 + £10K
  • Kenny Eagleson (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10K
  • Alia Faki (GB) - Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE
  • Marek Cybulski (PL) - Jaguar F-Type V6S
  • Paul Tuuk (NL) - Volvo XC90 T8 R-Design
  • Andrew Corbidge (GB) - Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE + £10K
  • Simon Lawton-Hayes (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S
  • Zahed Musawi (KW) - Aston Martin Vantage + £10K
  • Mrs. Lucia Griessel (AU) - Maserati Levante + £10K
  • Mr. David Clark (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S + £10K
  • Mr. Oliver Buxton (GB) - Renaultsport Megane 275
  • Mr. Cherry Cherian (GB) - BMW M3
  • Mr. Nigel Parker (GB) - Jaguar F-Type V6S + £10K
  • Mr. Gary Page (GB) - Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE + £10K
  • Mr. Richard Balak (GB) - Nissan GT-R Recaro + £10K
  • Mr. Robert Melvin (GB) - Jaguar F-Pace Diesel S
  • Mr. James Routledge (GB) - Mercedes C63-S Coupe + £10K
  • Mr. Andy Brierley (GB) - BMW M3 + £10K