Dream car competition winner & results Week 41 2017 (9th - 15th October)



Tracking down HGV Driver Robert Parkinson was no easy task for the surprise team at BOTB, who having spoken to his logistics manager were told he could be anywhere in the UK on Tuesday! So an early start it was for BOTB’s Rupert (Christian couldn’t make it!) and Cameraman Dave who went hurtling up the M1 upon hearing that Robert had a drop off window at 9am in Leeds. Luckily for the two of them, Robert had won the nimble and ferociously fast new Audi RS3 that made light work of the long distance.

Robert’s heart skipped a beat as he pulled into his drop off location and spotted the brand new RS3 parked up next to the lorry entrance, but with no BOTB branding on it, he shook his head and carried on as normal. However moments later, Rupert burst into the reception and Robert knew his day had come! Rupert walked him back to the same RS3 he’d seen earlier, now covered in BOTB branding, and revealed that he had won this fantastic car plus £20,000 cash in the boot! Congratulations Robert, you won’t tire of driving this car anytime soon!


Winning Coordinates

Reward Scheme

Dream Car Credit is awarded for doing well in Dream Car Competitions, depending on how close you are to the winning position.

  • Zone 1

    For each ticket in Zone 1, we will credit your account with 100% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 2

    For each ticket in Zone 2, we will credit your account with 15% of your ticket value after discounts

  • Zone 3

    For each ticket in Zone 3, we will credit your account with 10% of your ticket value after discounts

Please Note

The image displayed is a scaled representation. For the clearest view of your results and 1:1 pixel mapping, please View full size image  or  Download full size image.




The winner is calculated by external auditors Wilkins Kennedy, a top 20 UK accountancy group. View confirmation letter


  • Matt Cannon - AFA Referee
  • Leo Donnellan - Ex Profesional Footballer
  • Ari Mendonca - AFA Referee
  • Hugh Gilroy - AFA Referee
  • Andy Brathwaite - AFA Referee
  • Gareth Dineen - AFA Referee
  • Alain Goma - Ex Profesional Footballer

Frequently asked questions

Why is Spot the Ball used to enter?

All of our competitions comply with UK gaming law, which requires them to be skill based.

We use 'Spot the Ball' as the basis for our skilled competitions as it is both widely recognised and easy to understand.

How is the winner decided

The panel of judges (typically experienced football referees and ex-international players) use their expertise to decide where the centre of the ball is. This produces a set of coordinates which are sent to independent auditors, Wilkins Kennedy, to calculate who the closest player is to those coordinates and therefore, who the winner is.

Who are the lawyers and auditors overseeing the judging?

The lawyers are OnSide Law, a firm of solicitors based in London, UK. The competition auditors are Wilkins Kennedy, an international firm of accountants. They oversee the judging process to ensure the correct winner is chosen and the judging is undertaken in compliance with the law.

What if two or more people choose the same coordinates / are equidistant?

There can only be one winner. If a case arises where two or more players are equally close to the judges' position in a competition, the winner will be determined by calculating the next closest entry of the players in question. The person with the closest second ticket is the outright winner. If any player in this scenario has only one ticket, all players that qualify will play in another 'Spot the Ball' competition online to determine the outright winner. All other players in this scenario will receive £500 in cash and £500 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Dream Car Competition and £200 in cash and £200 in Dream Car Credit if playing the Cash Competition. Be sure to read the full terms and conditions


The top 20 closest players to the winning coordinates all receive £200 in Dream Car Credit.

  • Ghezzi Edoardo (IT) - Mercedes AMG GT
  • Jasjit Dhami (GB) - Mercedes GLC43 AMG
  • Ted Lloyd (US) - Audi A6 All-Road 3.0 TDI
  • Dominik Engelmann (GB) - Skoda Octavia vRS 245 DSG
  • Jan Potgieter (ZA) - Ford Focus RS + £20k
  • Rowland Fowles (GB) - Porsche Macan GTS
  • Davey Morris (GB) - Jaguar F-Type 400 Sport + £20k
  • George Karamaneas (GR) - Mini Cooper S + £20k
  • Peter Harris (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera 4 Cabriolet
  • Ralf Hollax (GB) - Volkswagen California Ocean 204 4MOTION DSG
  • Roberto Prcan (US) - Maserati Levante + £20k
  • Charles Abbott (GB) - BMW M4 + £20k
  • George Lupu (GB) - Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE + £20k
  • Popescu Loan-Ovidiu (RO) - Honda Civic Type-R GT
  • Kenneth Thornhill (GB) - Jeep Wrangler Black Hawk by Kahn + £20k
  • Wayne Mcgeoghegan (GB) - Volvo XC90 T8 R-Design + £20k
  • David Blanchard (GB) - BMW X5 xDrive30d M-Sport + £20k
  • Gurmit Davatwal (GB) - McLaren 540C + £20k
  • Ryan Donaghey (GB) - Porsche 911 Carrera S + £20k
  • Stephen Shepherd (GB) - BMW M240i + £20k